Garden Journal

Have you ever wanted to keep a garden journal and draw pictures of your treasures as they emerge?

I have, and now I’m going to take on a fun new adventure–watercolor journaling!

I was over at Joanne’s blog, Whole Latte Life, this morning and read her interview with Laure Ferlita–watercolor artist–and found out she teaches online classes. I followed the link to her website, Imaginary Trips, and thought–now that would be a blast–a watercolor class!

Imagine this: a watercolor journal of my garden–crocus, lilies, daffodils, daisies, snowdrops, lilacs, dahlias….ahhhhh.

I reserved my spot. I purchased my supplies. I’m counting the minutes!

2 responses to “Garden Journal

  1. What a nice way to really explore your garden … through painting it. I think you’ll have a blast with this and am really looking forward to seeing what you do with this, and am glad you enjoyed Laure’s visit today 🙂

  2. emilydickinsonsgarden

    Thank you, Joanne. I know it will stretch me in a new way. It already has. As soon as I signed up, I went out and purchased a sketch pad and have been sketching my flowers for practice. The details you notice! Amazing. I didn’t know what I was missing.

Leave a Reply

